Welcome to St Mary of the Angels

St Mary of the Angels, a diverse community, seeks to praise and thank God in a place of calm and beauty and strives to be Christ alive in Central Wellington.

 

Christmas timetable 2018

 Mass timetable

Wednesday 19 December

Carols with the Angels 7.30pm

Saturday 22nd December

Reconciliation: 10am – 12pm & 4pm – 5pm

  • Mass: 11am

Sunday 23rd December

Normal Mass Times

  • Masses: 7am, 9am, 11am, 5pm

Monday 24th December

  • Masses:7.30am 12.05pm

CHRISTMAS EVE

  • Christmas Vigil Mass 8pm
  • Carols from 7.30pm
  • Midnight Mass
  • Carols from 11.30pm

Tuesday 25th December

Christmas Day

  • Masses: 7am 9am 11am

Wednesday 26th & Thursday 27th December

Public Holidays

  • Mass: 9am

Friday 28th December

Reconciliation: 11.30am – 12pm

  • Mass: 12.05pm

Saturday 29th December

Reconciliation: 10.30am – 11am

  • Mass: 11am

Sunday 30th December

Normal Mass Times

  • Masses: 7am, 9am, 11am, 5pm

Monday 31st December

Reconciliation: 11.30am – 12pm

  • Mass: 12.05pm

New Year programme 2019

 New Year 2019 timetable

Tuesday 1st January

New Years Day

  • Mass: 9am

Wednesday 2nd January

Public Holiday

  • Mass: 9am

Daily until Wellington Anniversary weekend

Each weekday from Thursday 3rd January – Friday 18th January

Reconciliation: 11.30am – 12pm

  • Mass: 12.05pm

Saturdays 5th 12th & 19th January

Reconciliation: 10.30am – 11am

  • Mass: 11am

Sundays 6th 13th & 20th January

  • Masses: 7am 9am 11am 5pm

Monday 21st January

Wellington Anniversary Day – Public Holiday

  • Mass: 9am

Normal timetable resumes Tuesday 22nd January 2019

St Mary of the Angels – Parish Ministries, Groups and Activities

St Mary of the Angels – Parish Ministries, Groups and Activities

St Mary of the Angels is a diverse and welcoming Catholic community in central Wellington. Our parish ministries and groups are outlined here (click to access the PDF document document).

We welcome your interest and participation in parish life and particularly invite more people to assist in the following areas:

  • Adult Rite of Christian Initiation (RCIA) participants, sponsors and leaders
  • Altar Servers at all Sunday Masses
  • Care of Sacramental Linen
  • Church Guardians
  • Music
  • Overhead Projector Operators at the 5pm Sunday Mass
  • Readers and Commentators at all Sunday Masses
  • Vestment Maintenance and Cleaning
  • Young Adults Group – SMAYACS leaders

Please see more details here (or download as PDF).

For more information please telephone the Parish Office on 04 473 8074 or contact us by email at smoaoffice@xtra.co.nz

St Mary of the Angels Securing a Wellington Landmark